联邦法律规定,布制婴儿和幼儿 背带要符合布制婴儿和幼儿背带 的标准和其它要求,包括2008年 《美国消费品安全改进法》的要 求。
   

 

在布制婴儿和幼儿背带经过美国 消费品安全委员会认可的第三方 实验室检测合规以后,布制婴儿和 幼儿背带生产商和进口商必须经由 儿童产品证书证明布制婴儿和幼儿 背带符合标准和任何其它要求。这些 要求在下面和

www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation网站 上讨论。

 

什么是布制婴儿和幼儿背带? 


布制婴儿和幼儿背带通常是缝合的织物构造,设计用于携带一个孩子(这个词是婴儿到幼儿的总称)的产品,一般是直立的,靠近婴幼儿照顾者。

 

布制婴儿和幼儿背带标准的目的是什么?
 

该标准旨在最大限度减少与使用布制婴儿和幼儿背带,包括与婴幼儿照顾者跌倒相关的死伤风险、婴幼儿从背包上坠落的风险、或者背包结构和设计问题造成的风险。
 

在哪里可以找到布制婴儿和幼儿背带的标准?
 

该标准公布在《联邦法规》16 CFR Part 1226中。该标准参考并吸纳了美国检测和材料协会标准ASTM F2236-14,其中包含布制婴儿和幼儿背带所需检测的具体要求和说明。ASTM F2236-14,《婴幼儿软背包标准消费者安全规范》可以从ASTM国际标准组织购买。

 

对布制婴儿和幼儿背带的要求是什么?
 

该标准包括特定的布制婴儿和幼儿背带的性能要求、一般性能要求和标识要求。美国检测和材料协会(ASTM)的布制婴儿和幼儿背带标准的主要规定包括以下内容:
 

  • 紧固件的强度和系带的保持 - 为了确保在孩子被带在背包中的时候,紧固件不会断裂或脱落,带子不会过长地滑过紧固件。
  • 在座位区域的动态和静态负载检测 - 旨在确保孩子在背包中时始终保持完全得到支撑的状态。
  • 婴幼儿保持 - 通过设置有束缚和无束缚腿部开口的要求,防止婴幼儿坠落。
  • 警告 - 旨在提醒婴幼儿照顾者婴幼儿坠落和窒息的危险,以促进安全使用婴幼儿软背包。
  • 易燃性 - 旨在确保产品符合《联邦法规》16 C.F.R. part 1610的易燃性要求。
     

该标准还包括:(1)禁止小零部件的要求;(2)禁止危险锐利的尖和边缘的要求;(3)插销/锁机制要求,以确保布制婴儿和幼儿背带在检测期间保持生产商建议的使用状态;(4)标签永久性和粘贴要求;(5)玩具配件符合ASTM F963 玩具安全标准的要求;(6)警告和说明文字材料的要求。

 

什么是2008年《美国消费品安全改进法》规定的布制婴儿和幼儿背带的其它要求? 


布制婴儿和幼儿背带受到表面涂层、铅和(在某些情况下)邻苯二甲酸酯含量、检测和认证、登记卡、以及追踪标签要求的管控。这些要求在下面和www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation网站上讨论:

 

  • 表面涂层限制:布制婴儿和幼儿背带不得使用铅含量超过90ppm(0.009%)的油漆。

 

  • 铅含量限制:布制婴儿和幼儿背带任何可接触的组合零部件的总铅含量不得超过100ppm(0.01%)。

 

  • 苯二甲酸酯含量限制:带有玩具,或设计、推销、或者准备为了便于睡觉或吃饭的增塑部件的布制婴儿和幼儿背带不得含有超过0.1%的以下邻苯二甲酸酯:邻苯二甲酸二(2-乙基己基)酯(DEHP)、邻苯二甲酸二正丁酯(DBP)、或者邻苯二甲酸丁基苄酯(BBP)。另外,这种婴幼儿软背包不得含有超过0.1%的邻苯二甲酸二异壬酯(DINP)、邻苯二甲酸二异葵酯(DIDP)、或者邻苯二甲酸二正辛酯(DnOP),只要禁止这三种邻苯二甲酸酯的临时法定禁令继续有效就不可以。

 

 

  • 检测与认证:像所有为12岁或12岁以下儿童设计或者为主要使用对象的产品一样,布制婴儿和幼儿背带必须由美国消费品安全委员会认可的第三方实验室检测是否符合布制婴儿和幼儿背带的标准和所有其它适用儿童产品安全规则。在检测基础上,布制婴儿和幼儿背带包的国内生产商(或进口商)必须出具儿童产品证书,具体说明每一个适用的规则,并说明该产品符合这些规则。

 

  • 产品和外包装标签要求耐用婴幼儿产品,如布制婴儿和幼儿背带,必须在产品和包装上永久性标明特定的标签信息,包括追踪标签。此外,耐用婴幼儿产品都要求有额外的产品标识和附在产品上的产品登记卡这个图表总结了耐用婴幼儿产品必须符合的具体的标识和登记要求。

 

我在哪里可以得到更多的信息? 

 

 如果需要更多布制婴儿和幼儿背带规定的信息,请联络美国消费品安全委员会:

 

  • 合规办公室(有关具体执行问题):电邮:sect15@cpsc.gov

电话:(301)504-7520。

 

  • 小企业监察员(一般帮助,理解和遵守美国消费品安全委员会的规定):电邮:请使用我们的联络表格,这是获得快速回应的最佳方法。电话:(888) 531-9070。

 

要购买ASTM F2236-14文本,请联系ASTM国际标准组织:www.astm.org或致电:  (610) 832-9585

 

 

 本文仅为提供一般信息而准备,内容是在所提供的事实和信息基础上编写。本文不是,其原意也不是提供法律见解,也未经过委员会的审阅或批准,因此不一定代表委员会的意见。本文表达的所有观点都有可能被委员会改写或取而代之。

Federal law requires that soft infant and toddler carriers comply with the soft infant and toddler carrier standard and with additional requirements, including those of the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008 (CPSIA).

 

Manufacturers and importers of soft infant and toddler carriers must certify in a Children's Product Certificate that the soft infant and toddler carriers comply with the standard and any additional requirements after the soft infant and toddler carriers have been tested for compliance at a CPSC-accepted, third party laboratory. These requirements are discussed below and atwww.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation.

 

What is a soft infant and toddler carrier?

A soft infant and toddler carrier is a product normally of sewn fabric construction designed to carry a child (a full-term infant to a toddler), generally in an upright position, in close proximity to the caregiver.

 

What is the purpose of the soft infant and toddler carrier standard?

The standard seeks to minimize the risk of deaths and injuries associated with the use of soft infant and toddler carriers, including those related to caregiver falls, infant falls from carriers, or structural and design problems of carriers.

 

Where can I find the standard for soft infant and toddler carriers?

The standard is published in the Code of Federal Regulations at 16 CFR Part 1226. The standard incorporates by reference ASTM F2236-14, which details the specific requirements and descriptions of the tests for soft infant and toddler carriers.  ASTM F2236-14, the Standard Consumer Safety Specification for Soft Infant and Toddler Carriers, can be purchased from ASTM International.

 

What are the requirements for soft infant and toddler carriers?

The standard includes performance requirements specific to soft infant and toddler carriers, general performance requirements, and labeling requirements. The key provisions of the ASTM soft infant and toddler carrier standard include the following:

  • Fastener strength and strap retention – intended to ensure that fasteners do not break or disengage and straps do not slip through fasteners by any significant amount while the child is being transported in the carrier.
  • Dynamic and static load testing on seating area – intended to ensure that the child remains fully supported while being transported in the carrier.
  • Occupant retention – intended to prevent falls by setting requirements for bounded and unbounded leg openings.
  • Warnings – intended to alert the caregiver to infant fall and suffocation hazards and promote safe use of soft infant and toddler carriers.
  • Flammability – intended to ensure the product meets the flammability requirements of 16 C.F.R. part 1610

 

The standard also includes: (1) requirements prohibiting small parts; (2) requirements prohibiting hazardous sharp points and edges; (3) latching/locking mechanism requirements to ensure that the soft infant and toddler carrier remains in the manufacturer’s recommended use position during testing; (4) requirements for the permanency and adhesion of labels; (5) requirements for toy accessories to meet ASTM F963 Toy Safety standard; and (6) requirements for warnings and instructional literature.

 

What are the additional requirements for soft infant and toddler carriers required by the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008?

Soft infant and toddler carriers are subject to requirements for surface coatings, lead, and (in certain circumstances) phthalate content, testing and certification, registration cards, and tracking labels. These requirements are discussed below and at www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation:

 

  • Surface Coating Limit: Soft infant and toddler carriers must not be painted with paint that contains more than 90 ppm (0.009 percent) lead.
  • Lead Content Limit: Soft infant and toddler carriers must not contain greater than 100 ppm (0.01 percent) of total lead content in any accessible component part.
  • Phthalate Content Limits: Soft infant and toddler carriers that contain plasticized parts that are toys, or that are designed, marketed, or intended to facilitate sleeping or eating, must not contain more than 0.1 percent of the following phthalates: di-(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP), dibutyl phthalate (DBP), or benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP).  In addition, such soft infant and toddler carriers must not contain more than 0.1 percent of diisononyl phthalate (DINP), diisodecyl phthalate (DIDP), or di-n-octyl phthalate (DnOP) while an interim statutory ban of these additional three phthalates remains in effect.
  • Testing and Certification: Soft infant and toddler carriers, like all products that are designed or intended primarily for children 12 years of age or younger, must be tested by a CPSC-accepted, third party laboratory for compliance with the soft infant and toddler carrier standard and all other applicable children’s product safety rules. Based on that testing, a domestic manufacturer (or importer) of soft infant and toddler carriers must issue a Children's Product Certificate specifying each applicable rule and indicating that the product complies with those rules.
  • Product and Outer Package Labeling Requirements:Durable infant or toddler products, such as soft infant and toddler carriers, must be permanently marked with specific labeling information, including tracking labels, on the product and on the packaging.  In addition, durable infant or toddler products are required to have additional product markings and a product registration card attached to the product.  This chart summarizes the specific labeling and registration requirements that durable infant and toddler products must meet.

 

Where can I find additional information?

For more information on the requirements for soft infant and toddler carriers, contact the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission:

  • Office of Compliance (for specific enforcement inquires): e-mail: sect15@cpsc.gov; telephone: (301) 504-7520.
  • Small Business Ombudsman (for general assistance understanding and complying with CPSC regulations): e-mail: Please use our Contact Form, which is the best way to get a fast response; telephone: (888) 531-9070.

 

To purchase copies of ASTM F2236-14, contact ASTM International at: www.astm.org or via telephone: (610) 832-9585.

 

This communication has been prepared for general informational purposes only.  This summary document does not, and is not intended to, constitute legal advice nor does it replace or supersede a manufacturer’s obligations to comply with all applicable laws, regulations, standards, or bans enforced by CPSC. This communication has not been reviewed or approved by the Commission, and does not necessarily represent their views. Any views expressed in this communication may be changed or superseded by the Commission.

Category: 
Business Guidance