Safety and Policy Issue Areas & Whom To Contact

Questions about one of the issue areas listed below can be directed to the specialist by calling the number indicated, by calling the general office number (301-504-7908), or writing to the specialist via email.

Joseph Martyak, Director of Communicationsjmartyak@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7599
Patty Davis, Deputy Director of Communications and Press Secretary - pdavis@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7601

 

Nychelle Fleming - nfleming@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7063

  • Pool Safely Campaign
  • Swimming Pools
  • Virginia Graeme Baker Pool and Spa Safety Act
  • In-home Drowning
  • Children's Toys and Nursery Products
  • Community Outreach Campaign

 

Karla Crosswhite-Chigbue - KCrosswhite@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7805

  • Baby Safety
  • Bicycles
  • Community Outreach Campaign
  • Fireworks
  • Helmets
  • Lithium-ion Batteries
  • Neighborhood Safety Network
  • Playgrounds
  • Window Falls and Window Blinds/Cords
  • Fire
  • Carbon Monoxide
  • Smoke and CO Alarms
  • Portable Generators
  • Electrocution Hazards

 

Carla Coolman - ccoolman@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7568

  • Spanish-language media contact
  • CPSC Spanish-language social media and blog
  • Community Outreach Campaign (Hispanic /Latino)

 

Brian Walch - BWalch@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7548

  • Anchor It! - TV and Furniture Tip-over Prevention
  • All-Terrain Vehicles (ATVs)

 

Nicolette Nye - NNye@cpsc.gov; (240) 204-4410

  • School Safety
  • Hurricanes/Storms
  • Poison Prevention
  • Vacation Rental Safety
  • Residential Elevator Safety

 

Joseph Galbo, Social Media Specialist - jgalbo@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7683

Publications - Order at https://orders.gpo.gov/formOrders.aspx?Appid=70&login=0