Safety and Policy Issue Areas & Whom To Contact

Questions about one of the issue areas listed below can be directed to the specialist by calling the number indicated, by calling the general office number (301-504-7908), or writing to the specialist via email.

Joseph Martyak, Director of Communicationsjmartyak@cpsc.gov
Patty Davis, Deputy Director of Communications and Press Secretary - pdavis@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7601

 

Nychelle Fleming - nfleming@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7063

  • Pool Safely Campaign
  • Swimming Pools
  • Virginia Graeme Baker Pool and Spa Safety Act
  • In-home Drowning
  • Children's Toys and Nursery Products
  • Community Outreach Campaign

 

Karla Crosswhite-Chigbue - KCrosswhite@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7805

  • Baby Safety
  • Bicycles
  • Community Outreach Campaign
  • Fireworks
  • Helmets
  • Lithium-ion batteries
  • Neighborhood Safety Network
  • Playgrounds
  • Window Falls and Window Blinds/Cords
  • Fire
  • Carbon Monoxide
  • Smoke and CO Alarms
  • Generators
  • Electrocution Hazards

 

Thaddeus Harrington - THarrington@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7655

  • Poison Prevention
  • Amusement Rides
  • Glass
  • Child Resistant Packaging
  • Chemicals
  • Lead
  • Liquid Nicotine
  • Formaldehyde
  • Phthalates
  • Organohalogens

 

Carla Coolman - ccoolman@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7568

  • Spanish-language media contact
  • CPSC Spanish-language social media and blog
  • Community Outreach Campaign (Hispanic /Latino)

 

John Hoellwarth - jhoellwarth@cpsc.gov

  • Anchor It!
  • ATVs, ROVs, UTVs
  • E-Scooters
  • Lawn Mowers
  • Resale Stores
  • Magnets
  • Moveable Soccer Goals
  • Table Saws
  • Trampolines
  • Snowmobiles
  • Anchor It! - TV and furniture tip-over prevention

 

Joseph Galbo, Social Media Specialist - jgalbo@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7683

Publications - Call (800) 638-2772