Issue Areas & Whom To Contact

Questions about one of the issue areas listed below can be directed to the specialist by calling the number indictated, by calling the general office number (301-504-7908), or writing to the specialist via email.

Scott Wolfson, Communications Director and Senior Advisor to the Chairman - swolfson@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7051

Patty Davis, Deputy Director - pdavis@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7601

  • National Media Inquiries
  • Art Materials
  • Backpacks
  • Bed Rails
  • Baby Bath Seats
  • Carbon monoxide - generators, alarms
  • CPSC Publications
  • Dishwashers
  • Flexible Gas Connectors (nat. gas leaks)
  • Halogen Lamps Indoor Air Pollution
  • Lead Hazards
  • Mattresses
  • Playgrounds
  • Resale Stores
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Tap Water Scalds
  • Upholstered Furniture
  • Window Falls Yo Yo
  • Water Balls

 

Kim Dulic - kdulic@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7058

  • Aluminum vs. Wood Baseball Bats
  • Bleachers
  • Baseball
  • Bicycles
  • Child Resistant Packaging
  • Cigarette and Multi-purpose Lighters
  • Dehumidifiers/Humidifiers
  • Escalators/Elevators 
  • Exercise Equipment
  • Formaldehyde
  • Flammable Fabrics Act
  • Gardening
  • Gel Candles
  • In-Line Skates
  • Helmets
  • Phthalates
  • Poison Prevention Act
  • Skateboards
  • Sprinklers
  • Trampolines
  • TV/Furniture Tipovers
  • Window Blinds and Cords
  • Winter Sports

 

Carla Coolman - ccoolman@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7568

Manages All Requests for Media Interviews and Outreach Information in Spanish

  • Minority Outreach Program
  • CPSC Spanish Social Media 
  • OnSafety Spanish Blog

 

Nychelle Fleming - nfleming@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7063

  • ​Adult Bed/Water Bed Hazards for Children
  • Age Compression of Toys
  • Age Labeling Issues
  • Amusement Rides
  • Baby Back Carriers/Carrier Seats
  • Baby Gates/Enclosures
  • Balloons
  • Bleachers
  • Booster Seats
  • Cafeteria Table Tipovers
  • Chest Freezers
  • Children's Toys
  • Fireworks
  • Furniture
  • High Chairs 
  • Infant Suffocation Issues Juvenile
  • Kitchen Ranges and Ovens
  • Pacifiers
  • Rattles
  • Safe Sleep for Babies
  • School/Day Care Safety Issues
  • Shopping Carts
  • Soccer Goal Tipovers
  • Storage Chests
  • Stoves
  • Strollers/Carriages
  • Teethers
  • Walkers
  • Water Toys

 

Carl Purvis - cpurvis@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7805

  • ​Aluminum Wiring
  • Asbestos Hazards
  • ATVs (All Terrain Vehicles)
  • Automatic Security Gates
  • CCA-Treated Wood
  • Camping Equipment
  • Electrical Fires
  • Electrocution hazards Garage Doors
  • Go-Karts
  • Neighborhood Safety Network
  • Power Tools
  • Riding Lawn Mowers
  • Scooters, Foot-powered & Motorized
  • Snowmobiles
  • UTVs (Utility Terrain Vehicles)

 

Ellyn Pollack - EPollack@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7597

  • Virginia Graeme Baker Pool & Spa Safety Act
  • Inflatable Pools
  • In-home Drownings
  • Swimming Pools
  • Hot Tubs & Spas 
  • PoolSafely.gov website

 

Ann Piesen, CPSC Grants Manager - apiesen@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7261

  • Virginia Graeme Baker, Pool and Spa Safety Act Grant Program

 

Bernessia Henry, Adminstrative Officer - bhenry@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7900

 

PUBLICATIONS - Call (301) 504-7800