

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION

4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Chairman Elliot F. Kaye Commissioner Robert S. Adler Commissioner Ann Marie Buerkle Commissioner Joseph P. Mohorovic Commissioner Marietta S. Robinson

ITEM:

Proposed Revision of ASTM F963 Mandatory Standard (Briefing package dated January 13, 2017, OS No. 4765)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (5-0) to allow ASTM F963-16 to become CPSC's mandatory standard and approve publication in the *Federal Register* of the draft direct final rule that incorporates by reference ASTM F963-16 into the Code of Federal Regulations and amends the notice of requirements in 16 CFR part 1112 to reflect the revisions in ASTM F963.

For the Commission:

Todd A. Stevenson Secretary

* Ballot vote due January 26, 2017 (Commissioner Mohorovic extended the due date for the ballot from January 23, 2017.) (All votes were received by January 25, 2017.)