

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION 4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting: Chairman Inez M. Tenenbaum Commissioner Thomas H. Moore Commissioner Nancy A. Nord Commissioner Anne M. Northup Commissioner Robert S. Adler

ITEM:

Agency Information Proposed Collection; Consumer Focus Groups (Briefing package dated May 17, 2010)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (5-0) to approve the publication of the draft notice in the *Federal Register ("FR")* that will announce the opportunity for public comment on the proposed collection of information from persons who may participate in Consumer Focus Groups. Such collections of information are subject to approval by the Office of Management and Budget ("OMB") under the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995 ("PRA"). Under the PRA, the first step in obtaining OMB approval is publication of an *FR* notice providing the opportunity for public comment on the proposed collection of information.

For the Commission:

Todd A. Stevenson Secretary

* Ballot vote due May 24, 2010