

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:	Chair Alexander D. Hoehn-Saric
	Commissioner Peter A. Feldman
	Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr.
	Commissioner Mary T. Boyle

ITEM:

Federal Register Notice – Announcement of Public Meeting and Request for Comments (Briefing package dated May 24, 2023)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (4-0) to approve publication of a *Federal Register* notice, as drafted, announcing a public meeting regarding lithium-ion battery safety. Interested individuals will have the opportunity to attend, either in person or via webinar, to make oral presentations at the meeting, and to submit written comments on the subject matter of the meeting.

For the Commission:

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

*Ballot vote due May 31, 2023.

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission 4330 East-West Highway Bethesda, MD 20814 cpsc.gov National Product Testing & Evaluation Center 5 Research Place Rockville, MD 20850