

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION 4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Acting Chairman Ann Marie Buerkle Commissioner Robert S. Adler Commissioner Marietta S. Robinson Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye

ITEM:

Proposed Revision of ASTM F963 Mandatory Standard (Briefing package dated November 15, 2017, OS No. 3594)

DECISION:

The Commission voted 3-1 to allow ASTM F963-17 (with the exception of exemption language in Section 8.20.1.5(5)) to become CPSC's mandatory standard and approve publication in the *Federal Register* of the direct final rule, as drafted. Commissioner Adler, Commissioner Robinson and Commissioner Kaye voted to allow ASTM F963-17 (with the exception of exemption language in Section 8.20.1.5(5)) to become CPSC's mandatory standard and approve publication in the *Federal Register* of the direct final rule, as drafted. Acting Chairman Buerkle voted to take other action as follows: Allow ASTM F963-17 as published by ASTM to become CPSC's mandatory standard and approve publication in the *Federal Register* of a draft direct final rule reflecting approval of the standard as published by ASTM.

For the Commission:

ockelle & Hammon Alberta E. Mills

Acting Secretary

* Ballot vote due November 27, 2017 (due date extended by Acting Chairman Buerkle from November 21, 2017)