

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Poll*

Commissioners Voting: Chair Alexander D. Hoehn-Saric

Commissioner Peter A. Feldman Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr. Commissioner Mary T. Boyle

<u>ITEM</u>:

ASTM's Revised Standard for Pre-filled Containers and Direct Final Rule Under the Portable Fuel Container Safety Act of 2020

(Ballot vote package dated August 16, 2023, OS# 0240)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (4-0) to determine that the revision to ASTM F3429/F3429M-23 meets the requirements of section 2056d(b)(3)(A) of the PFCSA and approve publication of the attached direct final rule in the *Federal Register*, **as drafted**.

For the Commission:

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

*Ballot vote due on August 22, 2023.

cpsc.gov