

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot\*

| Commissioners Voting: | Chair Alexander D. Hoehn-Saric<br>Commissioner Peter A. Feldman<br>Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr.<br>Commissioner Mary T. Boyle |
|-----------------------|--|
|                       | Commissioner Mary T. Boyle   |

ITEM:

Request of National Electrical Manufacturers Association for Extension of Comment Period for Safety Standard for Portable Generators SNPR (Briefing package dated May 31, 2023)

## DECISION:

The Commission voted (3-1) to deny the request from the National Electrical Manufacturers Association to extend the comment period for the SNPR.

Chair Hoehn-Saric, Commissioners Trumka and Boyle voted to deny the request to extend the comment period for the SNPR.

Commissioner Feldman voted to grant a 60-day extension to the SNPR comment period and direct OGC to provide for the Commission's consideration a draft *Federal Register* notice announcing the extension.

For the Commission:

Alberta Mills Secretary

\*Ballot vote due June 6, 2023.

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission 4330 East-West Highway Bethesda, MD 20814 National Product Testing & Evaluation Center 5 Research Place Rockville, MD 20850

cpsc.gov