

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION

4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Acting Chairman Ann Marie Buerkle

Commissioner Robert S. Adler Commissioner Marietta S. Robinson

Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye

ITEM:

Petition Requesting Rulemaking on Magnet Sets; Notice of Reopening of Comment Period (Briefing package dated December 5, 2017)

DECISION:

The Commission voted (3-1) not to approve publication in the Federal Register of a notice to extend the comment period for the petition requesting rulemaking on magnet sets. Commissioner Adler, Commissioner Robinson, and Commissioner Kaye voted not to approve. Acting Chairman Buerkle voted to extend the comment period.

Rockele S. Hammond Alberta E. Mills Acting Secretary

*Ballot Vote Due December 12, 2017