

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting: Chair Alexander Hoehn-Saric

Commissioner Peter A. Feldman Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr. Commissioner Mary T. Boyle

<u>ITEM</u>:

Petition Requesting Rulemaking on Play Yard Mattress Thickness and Standardizing Size of Play Yards

(Briefing package dated March 29, 2023, OS No. 0209)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (4-0) to:

- I. Deny Petition CP 22-1 (Mattress Thickness) and direct staff to draft a letter of denial to the petitioner.
- II. Deny Petition CP 22-2 (Play Yard Size) and direct staff to draft a letter of denial to the petitioner.

For the Commission:

Alberta Mills Secretary

*Ballot vote due April 4, 2023.