

## U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20207

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot \*

Commissioners Voting:

Chairman Ann Brown

Commissioner Mary Sheila Gall Commissioner Thomas H. Moore

## **JTEM**

New Member of the Chronic Hazard Advisory Panel for Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP)

## **DECISION**

The Commission voted unanimously (3-0) to appoint Dr. Jeffrey Peters to serve on the Chronic Hazard Advisory Panel (CHAP) for diisononyl phthalate (DINP), replacing Dr. Frank Gonzalez who was previously appointed to the CHAP, but is unable to serve. A copy of the appointment letter to Dr. Peters is attached.

For the Commission:

Sagre E. Dun

Sadye E. Dunn

Secretary

<sup>\*</sup> Concurrence votes filed May 25, 2000



## U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20207

May 26, 2000

Jeffrey M. Peters, Ph.D. Center for Molecular Toxicology Department of Veterinary Science Pennsylvania State University State College, PA 16802

Dear Dr. Peters:

The Chairman and Commissioners of the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission voted unanimously to appoint you to serve on the Chronic Hazard Advisory Panel (CHAP) for diisononyl phthalate (DINP). You will receive introductory information concerning the work of the CHAP and other related material from Dr. Marilyn L. Wind, Deputy Associate Executive Director for Health Sciences.

Thank you on behalf of the Commission for your service in the cause of product safety.

Sincerely,

Sadye E. Dunn

Secretary to the Commission

Sady E. Drun