

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot\*

Commissioners Voting: Chair Alexander D. Hoehn-Saric

Commissioner Peter A. Feldman Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr. Commissioner Mary T. Boyle

## ITEM:

Draft Direct Final Rule: Safety Standard for Automatic Residential Garage Door Operators (Ballot vote package dated February 28, 2024, OS# 0284)

## **DECISION**:

The Commission voted unanimously (4-0) to approve the direct final rule to revise CPSC's garage door opener standard to reflect changes UL has made to its standard, UL 325, upon which the Commission standard is based.

For the Commission:

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

\*Ballot vote due March 5, 2024

Chair Hoehn-Saric voted on March 5, 2024 Commissioner Trumka voted on March 5, 2024 Commissioner Feldman voted on March 5, 2024 Commissioner Boyle voted on March 5, 2024