

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, D.C. 20207

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting: Chairman Ann Brown Commissioner Mary Sheila Gall Commissioner Thomas H. Moore

ITEM:

Chronic Hazard Advisory Panel for Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (3-0) to appoint the seven candidates recommended by staff to serve on the Chronic Hazard Advisory Panel (CHAP) for Diisononyl Phthalate (DINP). A list of the members selected is attached. One of the members, Dr. Bernard D. Goldstein, subsequently notified the Commission that he is no longer available to serve on the CHAP. The Commission unanimously (3-0) approved the appointment of Dr. Frank J. Gonzalez as the replacement for Dr. Goldstein.

For the Commission:

Sulye E. Jum

Sadye E. Dunn Secretary

* Ballot due February 10, 2000

Attachment

The following individuals have been selected to serve on the Consumer Product Safety Commission's Chronic Hazard Advisory Panel for diisononyl phthalate:

Kim Boekelheide, M.D., Ph.D. (Reproductive/Development toxicity)

Kenneth T. Bogen, M.P.H., Dr. P.H. (Cancer Risk Assessment/biostatistics

Michael L. Cunningham, Ph.D., DABT (Carcinogenesis)

Frank J. Gonzalez, Ph.D. (peroxisome proliferation, cancer mechanisms)

Benjamin A. Jackson, M.S., Ph.D. (General/Liver Toxicology)

Janaradan K. Reddy, M.S., M.D. (Carcinogenesis/Peroxisome Proliferation)

Lauren Zeise, Ph.D. (Cancer Risk Assessment) Brown University Providence, RI

University of California Livermore, CA

NIEHS Research Triangle Park, NC

National Cancer Institute National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Information Ventures Philadelphia, PA

Northwestern University Medical School Chicago, IL

California Environmental Protection Agency Berkeley, CA