

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot\*

Commissioners Voting: Chair Alexander D. Hoehn-Saric

Commissioner Peter A. Feldman Commissioner Richard Trumka Jr. Commissioner Mary T. Boyle

## ITEM:

Supplemental Notice of Proposed Rulemaking Regarding Safety Standard for Portable Generators; Notice of Opportunity for Oral Presentation of Comments (Briefing package dated May 24, 2023)

## **DECISION**:

The Commission voted unanimously (4-0) to approve publication of a *Federal Register* notice, as drafted, announcing a hearing for interested parties to present oral comments on the SNPR for portable generator safety.

For the Commission:

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

\*Ballot vote due May 31, 2023.

cpsc.gov