

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION

4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Acting Chairman Ann Marie Buerkle

Commissioner Robert S. Adler

Commissioner Marietta S. Robinson

Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye

Commissioner Joseph P. Mohorovic

ITEM:

Proposed Rule: Safety Standard for Booster Seats (Briefing package dated May 3, 2017. OS no. 3971)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (5-0) to approve publication in the *Federal Register*, as drafted, of the notice of proposed rulemaking that would incorporate by reference the voluntary safety standard for booster seats pursuant to the Danny Keysar Child Product Safety Notification Act, section 104 of the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008. In addition, the proposed rule proposes to amend 16 C.F.R. part 1112 to include the mandatory standard for booster seats in the list of notices of requirements.

For the Commission:

Todd A. Stevenson

Secretary

^{*} Ballot vote due May 9, 2017