

## U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION

4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot\*

Commissioners Voting:

Acting Chairman Ann Marie Buerkle

Commissioner Robert S. Adler Commissioner Marietta S. Robinson

Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye

Commissioner Joseph P. Mohorovic

## ITEM:

Notice of Extension of Comment Period for Proposed Rule Regarding Amendments to Fireworks Regulations (Briefing Package dated April 7, 2017)

## **DECISION:**

The Commission voted (4-1) to approve publication of a *Federal Register* notice extending by 90 days the comment period for the Commission's notice of proposed rulemaking (NPR) regarding fireworks.

Acting Chairman Buerkle, Commissioner Adler, Commissioner Robinson and Commissioner Mohorovic voted to approve the extension notice. Commissioner Kaye voted to not approve the extension notice.

For the Commission:

Todd A. Stevenson

Secretary

\* Time Critical ballot vote due April 10, 2017