

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION 4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Acting Chairman Ann Marie Buerkle Commissioner Robert S. Adler Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye Commissioner Dana Baiocco

ITEM:

Final Rule: Safety Standard for High Chairs (Briefing package dated May 30, 2018, OS No. 3296)

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (4-0) to approve publication in the *Federal Register*, as drafted, a final rule concerning high chairs pursuant to section 104 of the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008. The final rule incorporates by reference the voluntary standard, ASTM F404-18 *Standard Consumer Safety Specification for High Chairs*, as the mandatory federal safety standard for high chairs. The final rule also amends 16 C.F.R. part 1112 to add high chairs to the list of notices of requirements.

For the Commission:

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

*Ballot Vote Due June 8, 2018 (Acting Chairman Buerkle extended due date from June 5, 2018)