

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION

4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MARYLAND 20814-4408

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Acting Chairman Ann Marie Buerkle

Commissioner Robert S. Adler Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye Commissioner Dana Baiocco Commissioner Peter A. Feldman

ITEM:

Election of Vice Chairman (Briefing Memorandum dated September 9, 2019 OS No. 3996)

DECISION:

The Commission voted (3-2) to elect Commissioner Adler as Vice Chairman for a one-year term.** The Vice Chairman acts in the absence or disability of the Chairman or in case of a vacancy in the Office of the Chairman. Acting Chairman Buerkle, Commissioner Adler and Commissioner Kaye voted to elect Commissioner Adler as Vice Chairman. Commissioner Baiocco and Commissioner Feldman voted to elect Commissioner Baiocco as Vice Chairman.

For the Commission:

Alberta E. Mills Secretary

^{*}Ballot vote due September 13, 2019

^{**} The Commission voted unanimously (5-0) by electronic poll on July 3, 2019 to fix a date of September 13, 2019 for the election of a new Vice Chairman of the Commission to take office on October 1, 2019.