We Need Your Help!

CPSC needs your help to keep people safe in and around the home. We have developed Neighborhood Safety Network safety materials and toolkits to help consumers and communities promote safety and health.


Listed below is contact information for product safety liaisons from CPSC, states, and U.S. territories. These state contacts work with CPSC to promote product safety programs around the U.S.

 

Alabama

Richard Burleson
Injury Prevention Director, Injury Prevention Branch/Health Promotion & Chronic Disease
Alabama Dept. of Public Health
201 Monroe St. Rm. 980A
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 206-2938
Fax: (334) 206-2059 
E-mail:  richard.burleson@adph.state.al.us

Alaska

Maria Bailey
Alaska Health and Social Services
P.O. Box 110614
Juneau, Alaska 99811
Phone: (907) 465-4170
Fax: (907) 465-2898
E-mail: Maria.bailey@alaska.gov

Arizona

Bridgitte Dufour, R.S.
Chief, Office of Environmental Health
Arizona Department of Health Service
150 N 18th Ave Ste. 430
Phoenix AZ 85007
Phone: 602-364-3142
Fax: 602-364-3146
E-mail: bridgitte.dufour@azdhs.gov

Arkansas

Joe W. Martin, M.S. NREMT
Injury & Violence Prevention Section Chief
Arkansas Department of Health
Injury & Violence Prevention
4815 W. Markham Street – Slot #10
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Phone: (501) 671-1452
Fax: (501) 682-0427
E-mail: Joe.Martin@arkansas.gov

California

David M. Mazzera, Ph.D.
Chief, Food and Drug Branch
Department of Public Health
1500 Capitol Ave
Sacramento, CA 95899-7435
Phone: 916-650-6500
E-mail:  David.Mazzera@cdph.ca.gov

Colorado

Kate Jankovsky, MSW/MPH
Child Fatality Prevention System Coordinator
Violence and Injury Prevention-Mental Health Promotion Branch
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246
Phone: (303) 692-2947
E-mail: Kate.jankovsky@state.co.us

Connecticut

Richard E. Maloney
Department of Consumer Protection
Director Trade Practices Division
165 Capitol Ave.
Hartford, Ct 06106
Fax: 860-706-1275
Phone: 860-713-6213
Consumer Hotline: 1-800-842-2649
www.ct.gov/dcp
E-mail:  Richard.e.maloney@ct.gov

CPSC

Denise P. Beatty, Director
State and Local Programs
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission
4330 East West Highway, Room 610-G
Bethesda, MD 20841
Phone: (301) 504-7676
E-mail: dbeatty@cpsc.go

Delaware

Christian Douglas Wright
Director, Consumer Protection Unit
Delaware Department of Justice
820 N. French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 577-8944
E-mail: christian.wright@state.de.us

District of Columbia

Vacant

Florida

Richard Strong, Section Chief, Regulatory Investigations
Consumer Services Division
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
2005 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (954) 713-3086
E-mail:Richard.Strong@FreshFromFlorida.com

Georgia

Cathy Mendelsohn
Communications & Marketing Specialist
Governor's Office of Consumer Affairs
2 M. L. King, Jr. Dr., Suite 356
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
Phone: (404) 656-3504
Fax: (404) 463-8683
E-mail: cathy.mendelsohn@goca.ga.gov

Guam

James W. Gillan, Director
Department of Public Health and Social Services
123 Chalan Kareta
Mangilao, GU 96913-6304
Phone: (671) 735-7102
Fax: (671) 734-5910

Hawaii

Manuel P. Neves, Fire Chief
Honolulu Fire Department
636 South Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 768-4385
E-mail: mneves@honolulu.gov

Socrates Bratakos, Assistant Chief
Honolulu Fire Department
636 South Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 723-7101
E-mail: sbratakos@honolulu.gov

Idaho

Stephanie Guyon
Deputy Attorney General
Idaho Attorney General’s Office
Consumer Protection Division
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (208) 334-4135
E-mail: stephanie.guyon@ag.idaho.gov

Illinois

Jennifer L. Martin
Injury Prevention Coordinator Injury and Violence Prevention Program 
Illinois Department of Public Health
535 West Jefferson Street, 2nd Floor
Springfield, IL 62761
Phone: (217) 558-4081
Fax: (217) 524-2831
E-mail: Jennifer.L.Martin@illinois.gov

Indiana

Molly Gillaspie
Public Information Officer – Consumer Affairs
Indiana Attorney General's Office
200 W. Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317)-232-0168
Fax: (317) 232-7979
E-mail: Molly.Gillaspie@atg.in.gov

Iowa

Debbi Cooper
Environmental Specialist Senior
Iowa Dept. of Public Health
Lucas State Office Building
321 East 12th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 242-6337
E-mail: debra.cooper@idph.iowa.gov

Kansas

Lori Haskett
Director
Injury Prevention and Disability Programs
Bureau of Health Promotion
KDHE, 1000 SW Jackson, Ste 230
Topeka, KS 66612-1274
Phone: 785-296-8163
E-mail: Lhaskett@kdheks.gov

Kentucky

Kathy Fowler
Assistant Director
Environmental Management Branch, Division of Public Health Protection and Safety
Department for Public Health
Cabinet for Health & Family Services
275 East Main Street – HS 1E-B
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
Phone: (502) 564-7398
E-mail: kathyl.fowler@ky.gov

Louisiana

Gina Payton Lagarde, M.D., MBA
Regional Administrator/Medical Director
OPH Southeast Region IX
Department of Health and Hospitals
Office of Public Health
15481 W. Club Deluxe Road
Hammond, LA  70403
Phone: 985-543-4880
Fax:  982-543-4888
E-mail: Gina.Lagarde@LA.GOV

Maine

Nancy Beardsley, Director
Division of Environmental Health
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Department of Health and Human Services
286 Water Street
11 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Phone: 207-287-5674
Email: nancy.beardsley@maine.gov
Website: www.mainepublichealth.gov

Maryland

Dr. Cliff Mitchell
Assistant Director for Environmental Health and Food Protection
Office of Food Protection & Consumer Health Services
Infectious Disease and Environmental Health Administration
Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
201 W. Preston Street, Room 327
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-7438
Fax (410) 333-5995
E-mail: CMitchell@dhmh.state.md.us
 

Contact:

Tommy McKenzie 
Phone: (410) 767-8423
E-mail: Tommy.McKenzie@maryland.gov

Massachusetts

Julie A. Kautz Mills
Director of Injury Prevention and Control
Bureau of Community Health and Prevention
Department of Public Health
250 Washington Street - 4th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02108-4619
Phone: (617) 624-5088
Fax: (617) 624-5075
E-mail: Julie.KautzMills@massmail.state.ma.us

Michigan

Laura Rowen
Unintentional Injury Prevention Consultant
Michigan Safe Kids Coordinator
MDCH, Division of Chronic Disease & Injury Control
Injury and Violence Prevention Section
109 Michigan Avenue
Lansing, MI 48913
Phone: (517) 335-9519
Fax: (517) 335-9669
E-mail: RowenL@michigan.gov
Website: www.michigan.gov/injuryprevention

Minnesota

Mr. Mark Kinde, MPH
Minnesota Department of Health
Injury & Violence Prevention Unit Leader
85 East Seventh Place, Suite 220
P.O. Box 64882
St. Paul, Minnesota 55164-0882
Phone: (651) 201-5447
Fax: (651) 201-5800
E-mail: Mark.kinde@health.state.mn.us

Mississippi

Rayford Horton
Environmental Administrator
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 E. Woodrow Wilson Drive
P. O. Box 1700
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700
Phone: (601) 576-7693
Fax: (601) 576-7632
E-mail: rayford.horton@msdh.ms.gov

Missouri

Ms. Lesha Peterson
Injury Prevention Program Manager
Bureau of Community Health and Wellness
Missouri Department of Health and Human Services
930 Wildwood Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: 573-751-6340
E-mail: Lesha.Peterson@health.mo.gov

Montana

Ed Evanson, Supervisor
Food and Consumer Safety Section
Montana Department of Public Health and Human Services
1400 Broadway, Room C214
PO Box 202951
Helena, Montana 59620
Phone: (406) 444-5309
Fax: (406) 444-5055
E-mail: EEvanson@mt.gov

Nebraska

Peg Ogea-Ginsburg
Injury Prevention Program Coordinator
Nebraska Health and Human Services,
Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion
301 Centennial Mall, South
P.O. Box 95044
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: 402-471-3490
Fax: 402-471-6446
E-mail: Peg.OgeaGinsburg@nebraska.gov

Nevada

Jessica A. Johnson, MPH, CHES
Health Educator
Office of Chronic Disease Prevention & Health Promotion
Southern Nevada Health District
280 South Decatur
Las Vegas, NV 89107
Phone: (702) 759-1268
Fax: (702) 759-1416
E-mail: johnsonjes@snhdmail.org

New Hampshire

Joanne Miles Holmes, MPH
Injury Surveillance Program Coordinator
Maternal & Child Health Section
Injury Prevention Program
NH Division of Public Health Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone:  603-271-5384
E-mail: joanne.e.miles@dhhs.state.nh.us

New Jersey

Michael DeFrancisci, Assistant Deputy of Enforcement
State of New Jersey - Office of the Attorney General
Division of Consumer Affairs - Office of Consumer Protection
124 Halsey Street
Newark, NJ 07101
Phone: (973) 504-6366
Fax: (973) 504-4595
E-mail: DeFrancisciM@dca.lps.state.nj.us


Ron Regan
(973) 792-4210
Ronald.Regen@lps.state.nj.us

New Mexico

Mr. John McPhee
Childhood Injury Prevention Coordinator
Office of Injury Prevention-ERD-DOH
New Mexico Department of Health
1190 St. Francis Drive, Suite 1100
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
Phone: (505) 827-2582
Fax: (505) 827-0013
E-mail: John.McPhee@state.nm.us

New York

Aiesha L. Battle, Esq.
Director, Division of Consumer Protection
New York Department of State
99 Washington Avenue, Suite 650
Albany, New York 12231
Phone: 518-486-3933 - direct
Fax: 518-473-9055
E-mail: Aiesha.Battle@dos.ny.gov

North Carolina

Vacant
Office of the State Fire Marshal
NC Department of Insurance
1202 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1202
Contact: Jan Parker
Phone: (919) 624-8252
E-mail: Jan.Parker@ncdoi.gov

North Dakota

Mandy Slag, RN BSN
Injury Prevention Program Director
North Dakota Dept. of Health
600 E. Boulevard Ave., Dept. 301
Bismarck., ND 58505-0200
Phone: (701) 328-4537
Fax: (701) 328-1412
E-mail: mslag@nd.gov

Ohio

Randall Dana 
Investigator, Consumer Protection Section
Ohio Attorney General
30 E. Broad St., 14th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone:  (614) 728-8831
Fax: (866) 728-8831
E-mail: randall.dana@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Edward J. Early
Chief Investigator, Consumer Protection
Phone: ( 614) 466-8546
Fax: (866) 347-2540
E-mail: Edward.early@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Oklahoma

Lynnette Jordan
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Consumer Health Service
1000 NE 10th
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Phone: (405) 271-5423
E-mail: lynnette@health.ok.gov

Oregon

Geoff Darling
Chief Investigator
Oregon Department of Justice
1162 Court Street, N.E.
Salem, Oregon 97301
Phone: (503) 947-4333
Fax: (503) 378-5017
E-mail: geoff.darling@doj.state.or.us

Pennsylvania

Ryan D. Nelson
Deputy Attorney General
Bureau of Consumer Protection
Office of Attorney General
417 Lackawanna Avenue, 2nd Floor
Scranton, Pennsylvania 18503
Phone: (570) 963-3056
Fax: (570) 963-3418
E-mail: rnelson@attorneygeneral.gov

Rhode Island

Vacant
Contact: Pamela McCarthy
Industrial Hygienist
OSHA 21(d) Consultant
RI Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill, Rm 206
Providence, RI 02908
Phone: (401) 222-7777
Phone: (401) 222-2456

Puerto Rico

Javier Olmo, Supervisor
Departamento de Asuntos al Consumidor (DACO)
P.O. Box 41059
Dept. de Asuntos del Consumidor
Complejo Gubernamental Roberto Sanchez Vilella
4to Piso, Torre Norte
Ave. José De Diego, Santurce
San Juan, PR 00940
Phone:  (787) 722-7555 x 4039
E-Mail: jolmo@daco.gobierno.pr

South Dakota

Ms Kayla Tinker
Department of Health
Department of Family Health
600 E. Capital Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-2536
Phone: (605) 773-3361
Fax: (605) 773-5683
E-mail: kayla.tinker@state.sd.us

South Carolina

Juliana Harris
Communications Director
State of South Carolina
Department of Consumer Affairs
2221 Devine Street - Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29250-5757
Phone: (803) 734-4296
E-mail: jharris@scconsumer.gov    

Contact:
Alicia Clark
aclark@scconsumer.gov

Texas

Annabelle Dillard, Manager
Environmental Hazards Group
Policy, Standards & Quality Assurance Unit
Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 M.C. 1987
Austin, Texas 78714-9347
Phone:  (512) 834-6608
E-mail: Annabelle.Dillard@dshsl.state.tx.us

Tennessee

Cynthia H. Wiel
Consumer Protection Director
Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Davy Crockett Tower, 12th Floor
500 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 770-5303
Fax: (615) 532-4994
E-mail: Cynthia.Wiel@tn.gov

Contact:
Mathew Wakefield
Matthew.Wakefield@tn.gov

Vermont

Sally Kerschner, RN, MSN
Injury Prevention Coordinator
Vermont Department of Health
Division of MCH
108 Cherry St
Burlington, VT 05401
Phone: 802-652-4179
E-mail: Sally.kerschner@state.vt.us

Utah

Daniell O’Bannon, Director
Division of Consumer Protection
State of Utah, Dept. of Commerce|
160 E 300 S, 2nd Floor
P. O. Box 146704
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6704
Phone: (801) 530-6601
Fax:  (801) 530-6001
E-mail: dobannon@utah.gov

Virginia

Lisa Wooten, MPH, BSN, RN
Injury Prevention Program Supervisor
Division of Prevention and Health Promotion
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor St, 9th Floor
Richmond, VA  23219
Phone: (804) 864-7735
Fax: (804) 864-7748
E-mail: Lisa.Wooten@vdh.virginia.gov 

Virgin Islands

Wayne Biggs, Jr., Commissioner
Department of Licensing and Consumer Affairs (DLCA)
Golden Rock Shopping Center
Christiansted, St. Croix, Virgin Islands 00820
Phone: (340) 773-2226
Mobile: (340) 690-8383
Fax: (340) 778-8250
E-mail: wayne.biggs@dlca.gov.vi

West Virginia

Ann L. Haight
Deputy Attorney General
West Virginia Attorney General’s Office
812 Quarrier Street,
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: (304) 380-9615
E-mail: Ann.L.Haight@wvago.gov 

Contact:
Lia Palmer
Lia.M.Palmer@wvago.gov

 
Washington

Will Hitchcock, PhD
Child Injury Prevention Specialist
Washington State Department of Health
111 Israel Rd SE,
Olympia, WA 98501
Phone: 360-236-2863
E-mail: will.hitchcock@doh.wa.gov

Wyoming

Dara Lawyer, MS, CPM
Injury Prevention Coordinator
Office of Emergency Medical Services
Health Readiness and Response Section
Public Health Division
Wyoming Department of Health
6101 Yellowstone Road, Suite 510
Cheyenne, WY 82002
E-mail: dara.lawyer@wyo.gov

Wisconsin

Michelle Reinen
Director, Bureau of Consumer Protection
WI Dept. of Agriculture, Trade & Consumer Protection
2811 Agriculture Drive
Madison, WI 53718-8911
Phone: 608-224-5160
Fax: 608-224-4939
E-mail: michelle.reinen@wi.gov