Skip to main content

Media Contact

Safety and Policy Issue Areas & Whom To Contact

Questions about one of the issue areas listed below can be directed to the specialist by calling the number indicated, by calling the general office number (301-504-7908), or writing to the specialist via email.


Patty Davis, Acting Director of Communications and Press Secretary - pdavis@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7601

 

Nychelle Fleming - nfleming@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7063

  • Pool Safely Campaign
  • Swimming Pools
  • Virginia Graeme Baker Pool and Spa Safety Act
  • In-home Drowning
  • Children's Toys and Nursery Products
  • Community Outreach Campaign
  • Holiday Safety

 

Karla Crosswhite-Chigbue - KCrosswhite@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7805

  • Anchor It!
  • COVID-19 Safety
  • Fireworks
  • Lithium-ion Batteries
  • Magnets
  • Senior Safety

 

Carla Coolman - ccoolman@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7568

  • Diversity/Community Outreach Campaign
  • Spanish-language media contact
  • Window Blind Cords and Window Falls

 

Thaddeus Harrington - THarrington@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7655

  • All-Terrain Vehicles (ATVs/ROVs)
  • Fire Safety
  • Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarms
  • Bicycles
  • Helmets
  • Micromobility
  • Residential Elevators
  • Vacation Safety
  • Amusement Rides
  • Poison Prevention

 

Nicolette Nye - NNye@cpsc.gov; 240-204-4410

  • School Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide
  • Hurricanes/Storms
  • Neighborhood Safety Network

 

Denise Gorton, Administrative Officer - DGorton@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7874

Joseph Galbo, Social Media Specialist - jgalbo@cpsc.gov; 301-504-7683

Publications - Order at https://orders.gpo.gov/formOrders.aspx?Appid=70&login=0

SaferProducts.gov