

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION 4330 EAST WEST HIGHWAY BETHESDA, MD 20814

JOINT STATEMENT OF CPSC COMMISSIONERS CONGRATULATING ANN MARIE BUERKLE ON HER NOMINATION AS THE NEXT CHAIRMAN OF THE U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION

JULY 25, 2017

We offer hearty congratulations to our dear friend and colleague on her nomination to be the next chairman of the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. The agency needs strong and independent leadership to remain a force for protecting consumers. We look forward to continuing to work with soon-to-be Chairman Buerkle in the coming years.

Commissioner Robert S. Adler Commissioner Elliot F. Kaye Commissioner Joseph P. Mohorovic Commissioner Marietta S. Robinson