

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, DC 20207

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Chairman Hal Stratton

Commissioner Thomas H. Moore Commissioner Mary Sheila Gall

ITEM:

Guidelines on Responding to Residential Carbon Monoxide Incidents

DECISION:

The Commission voted unanimously (3-0) to approve without change the carbon monoxide response guidelines for fire and other emergency response personnel to respond to residential carbon monoxide incidents.

For the Commission:

Todd A. Stevenson

Secretary

^{*} Ballot vote due August 28, 2002