Manufacturers of Child-Resistant Senior-Friendly Packaging

February 01, 2010

The Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) staff is aware of the following manufacturers that manufacture child-resistant senior-friendly packaging. CPSC DOES NOT APPROVE, CERTIFY, OR ENDORSE THESE MANUFACTURERS OR THEIR PRODUCTS.

Alcan Packaging Cebal
Div. of Alcan Packaging Inc.
P.O. Box 5121
Norwalk, CT 06856-5121
Contact: Michael Hoard
(203) 845-6315
email: michael.hoard@alcan.com

 

Bericap North America
835 Syscon Court
Burlington (Ontario) Canada
L7L 6C5
Contact: Mr. Mike Scott
(905) 634-2248 ext. 262
email: mike.scott@bericap.com

 

Berry Plastics Corp.
101 Oakley Street
P.O. Box 959
Evansville, IN 47706-0128
Contact: Mr. Brett J. Kaufman
(812) 434-9336 or (812) 424-2904
Fax (812) 424-0128
email: Brett_Kaufman@berryplastics.com

 

Cardinal Health
Packaging Services
3001 Red Lion Road
Philadelphia, PA 19114-1123
Contact: Michael Bergey
(215)613-3500
Fax (215) 613-3000
website: www.cardinal.com/pkg

 

Carow Packaging Int'l, Inc.
P.O. Box 428
Crystal Lake, IL 60039
(815) 455-4600
website: www.carowpackaging.com

 

Cin-Made Corp.
1780 Dreman Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45223
Contact: Mr. Erik Frey
(513) 681-3600
Fax (513) 541-5945
website: www.cin-made.com

 

Cobra Plastics Inc.
1624 Highland Rd.
Twinsburg, Ohio 44087
Contact: Kent Houser
(330)425-4260
Fax (330) 425-7338
email: kent@cobraplastics.com

 

Colbert Packaging Corporation
28355 North Bradley Road
Lake Forest, IL 60045
(847) 367-5990 (ext 249)
Fax (847) 367-4403
email: ggrosskopf@colbertpkg.com

 

Continental Afa Dispensing Company
27 Guenther Blvd
St. Peters, MO 63376
(636) 397-1600
Fax (636) 970-2151
email: customer_service@continentalafa.com

 

Controlled Molding Inc. (CMI)
3043 Perry Highway
Hadley, PA 16130
Contact: Mr. Raymond Mozes
(724) 253-3550
Fax (724) 253-3555
email: rmozes@controlledmolding.com

 

Drug Plastics & Glass Co., Inc.
One Bottle Drive
Boyertown, PA 19512
Contact: Mr. Christopher Cotellese
(610) 367-5000
Fax (610) 369-5686
email: chriscotellese@drugplastics.com
website: www.drugplastics.com

 

Five Star Supplies Corp.
1301 West Elizabeth Ave
Linden NJ 07036
Contact: Mr. Jerry Ohr
Vice President
(813) 910-0799
Fax (813) 971-2916

 

Guala Dispensing S.p.A.
Zona. Ind. D/5 Spinetta Marengo
Alessandria, Italy 15047
Contact: Keith Keohane, US Area Manager
30 Deer Path
Hillsborough, NJ 08844
908-369-2150 (Office)
908-256-6350 (Mobile)
Fax: (908) 369-5064
email: kkeohane@guala.net
website: www.gualadispensing.com

 

Hayes Manufacturing Group
W6385 Quality Drive
Greenville, WI 54942
Contact: Marc Kruger
(920) 757-7227
Fax (920) 757-7229

 

Hedwin Corp.
1600 Roland Heights Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21211
Contact: Ms. Sue Nauman
(410) 467-8209 or (800) 638-1012
website: www.hedwin.com

 

Howell Packaging
79 Pennsylvania Ave.
PO Box 286
Elmira, NY 14902
Phone: (607) 734-6291
Fax: (607) 734-8667
Contact: Joseph P. Lally
jpl@howellpkg.com
website: www.howellpkg.com

 

Intini Marketing Inc.
1226 Boulevard Ste-Foy, Suite 100
Longueuil, Quebec, Canada J4K 1X3
Contact: Thomas D. Intini
(450) 679-1757
Fax (450) 679-5986
email: info@intini.com or thomas@intini.com

 

Kerr Group Inc,
A Subsidiary Berry Plastics Corporation
P. O. Box 8527
Lancaster, PA 17604-8527
Contact: Angi Rosenberry
(717) 390-8496
Fax (717) 299-5844
email: angirosenberry@berryplastics.com

 

Keystone Folding Box Company
367 Verona Avenue
Newark, NJ 07104
(973) 483-1054
Fax (973) 483-5853
www.keyboxco.com
email: sales@keyboxco.com

 

M & M Industries
316 Corporate Place
Chattanooga, TN 37419
Contact: Mr. Glenn Morris, Jr.
(800) 331-5305 or (615) 821-3302
Fax (615) 821-9017
email: gm@mmcontainer.com
website: www.m-m-industries.com

 

MAC Closures Inc.
33 Taylor Street
Waterloo (Quebec) Canada
J0E 2N0
Contact: Ms Stephanie Roux
(888) 539-2772 (ext 261)
Fax (450) 539-3406
email: sroux@mac.ca
website: www.mac.ca

 

Magenta Corp
3800 N. Milwaukee Avenue
Chicago, IL 60641
(773) 777-5050

 

MeadWestvaco
Healthcare Packaging
PO Box #408
7411 Oakwood St.
Mebane, NC 27302
Contact: Larry Blake
(212) 318-5312

 

Mold-Rite Plastics Inc.
Plant Road
P.O. Box 160
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Contact: Mr. Geoff Tigherington
(518) 561-1812
Fax (518) 561-0017

 

O-I
1890 North Wilkinson Way - 29 LDP
Perrysburg, OH 43551
Contact: Brian Brozell
(419) 247-7962
Fax: (419) 247-7672
email: brian.brozell@us.o-i.com
website: www.o-i.com

 

Packaging Concepts Assoc., LLC
4925 Park Ridge Boulevard
Boynton Beach, FL 33426
Contact: Edwin Stoltz Ph.D.
(561) 364-0014
Fax (561) 364-1480
email: eistoltz1@hotmail.com

 

Pactech Packaging
2605 Manitou Road, Suite 200
Rochester, NY 14624
Phone (585) 617-3200
Fax (585) 617-3198
Contact: Chris Melville
email: cmelville@pactechpackaging.com
website: www.pactechpackaging.com

 

Philips Rx Packaging LLC
2103 East 33rd St
Erie, PA 16510
Contact: Steven M. Philips
(866) 924-8425
Fax (866) 324-8425
email: stevephilips@velocity.net

 

Pierson Industries Inc.
c/o Technimark Associates
3 Lewis Drive
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
Contact: Robert McCabe
(609) 625-5637
Cell (201) 321-1893
email: rfmccabe@aol.com

 

Poly-Seal Corp.
1810 Portal Street
Baltimore, MD 21224-6512
Contact: Mr. Frank Cassidy
(410) 631-1337 or (410) 633-1990
Fax (410) 633-6311
email: frankcassidy@berryplastics.com, pscapinfo@poly-seal.com
website: www.poly-seal.com

 

Polytop Corp.
110 Graham Drive
Slatersville, RI 02876
Contact: Donald LaVange
(401) 767-2400
Fax (401) 765-2694
email: dlavange@polytop.com

 

Rexam Closures
3245 Kansas Road
Evansville, IN 47725
Contact: Phil Lambert
e-mail: Phil.Lambert@rexam.com
Bob Seib
email: Bob.Seib@rexam.com
(812) 867-6671
Fax (812) 867-7802
website: www.rexam.com/closures

 

Rieke Corp.
500 West 7th Street
Auburn, IN 46706
Contact: Paul Deignan
(260) 925-3700,
Fax (260) 925-4654
Voicemail (260) 341-7399
email: PDeignan@riekecorp.com
website: www.riekepackaging.com

 

Rondo AG
Gewerbestrasse 11
CH-4123 Allschwil
Switzerland
Contact: Andreas Endlich
41 (0)61 486 87 61
Fax 41 (0)61 486 87 50
email: a.endlich@rondodruck.ch
website: www.rondodruck.ch

 

Saint Gobain Calmar
Cleaning & Chemical Division
11901 Grandview Road
Grandview, MO 64030
Contact: Becky Harnar
Product Manager, CCP Div.
(816) 986-6027
Cell 816-308-7549
Fax (816) 936-6036
email: becky.a.harnar@saint-gobain.com
Tony Mirocke
(816) 986-6025
e-mail: Tony.G.Mirocke@saint-gobain.com
www.calmar.com

 

Sanner of America Inc.
1930 East Marlton Pike, M-64
Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
Contact: Paul Siciliano
(856) 988-6465, (732)241-6648
email: psiciliano@sanner-usa.com
website: www.sanner-usa.com

 

Seaquist Closures
711 Fox Street
Mukwonago, WI 53149
Contact: Barbara Laskey
(262) 363-7191

 

SeaquistPerfect Dispensing
1160 North Silver Lake Road
Cary, IL 60013
Contact: Pete Walters
(847) 462-3180

 

Sharp Corporation
7451 Keebler Way
Allentown, Pa 18106
Contact: John Groetsch
Senior Designer
(800) 892-6197
Fax (610) 397-2793
email: john.groetsch@sharpcorporation.com

 

Silgan Plastics Corp.
Dallas Pike Industrial Park
RD 1, Box 252
Triadelphia, WV 26059
Contact: Mr. Gary Mengeu
(304) 547-9100
email: g.mengeu@silganplastics.com

 

Stora Enso Packaging Boards
Consumer Boards
Ralph Mendoza,
Sales Manager, North America
56 Glenbrook Road
Morris Plains, NJ 07950
(973) 206-9469
email: ralph.mendoza@storaenso.com
Ismo Saarinen, Director, Pharmaceutical Solutions
FIN 55800 Imatra, Finland
358 20 46 22 181
Fax 358 20 46 24 721
e-mail: ismo.saarinen@storaenso.com
website: www.storaenso.com/pharma

 

Stuart Dejonge
20 Schuler Lane
Easton, PA 18042-6954
Contact: Stuart Dejonge
(610) 252-4006
email: Pakmax@aol.com

 

Stull Technologies
17 Veronica Avenue
Somerset, NJ 08873
Contact: Mr. Jason W. Stull
(732) 873-5000
Fax (732) 873-1295
email: jwstull@stulltech.com or
website: www.stulltech.com

 

U.S. Can
98 Amlajack Boulevard
Newnan, GA 30265
Contact: Mr. Al Moreau
(770) 253-7176 ext 106
email: amoreau@uscanco.com

 

Val-Pak Products
20731 Centre Pointe Pky
Santa Clarita, CA
91350
Contact: Mr. Mike Solakian
(661) 252-0115
Fax (661) 252-0117
email: valpakproducts@sbcglobal.net

 

Van Blarcom Closures, Inc.
156 Sanford Street
Brooklyn, NY 11205
Contact: Mr. Jerry Fry
(718) 855-3810
Fax (718) 935-9855

 

West Pharmaceutical Services
Device Group
6453 U.S. Hwy. 15
Montgomery, PA 17752
Contact: Mr. Garrett Hager
(570) 547-2771
Fax (570) 547-2766
email: Garrett.Hager@westpharma.com