联邦法律规定,非全尺寸婴儿床要符合非全尺寸婴儿床的 标准和其它要求,包括2008年《美国消费品安全改进法》 (CPSIA)的要求。

在婴儿床经过美国消费品安全委员会认可的第三方实验室 检测合规以后,婴儿床生产商和进口商必须经由儿童产品证书 证明婴儿床符合标准和任何其它要求。这些要求在下面和www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation网站上讨论。


什么是非全尺寸婴儿床? 

 

非全尺寸婴儿床是为婴儿提供睡眠场所而设计的床,在家中 或者周围、旅行、在家庭托儿场所,影响商业的公共场所以及 其它用途的场所。非全尺寸婴儿床的内部长度大于139.7厘米 (55英寸)或小于126.3厘米(49 3/4英寸),或者内部宽大 于77.7厘米( 30 5/8英寸)或小于64.3厘米(25 3/8英寸), 或两种情况都有。非全尺寸婴儿床小于或大于普通全尺寸婴儿床, 并且包括:

 

 

 

  1. 婴儿床设计为可折叠或收缩而不用拆开,所以其体积小于使用时的体积;
  2. 婴儿床(有硬边)的立柱可以拿掉,改为儿童游戏围栏;以及
  3. 圆形、六角形或其它非常规形状的婴儿床有特殊的床垫或其它非常规零部件。
     

非全尺寸婴儿床包括防撞网/防护网/纱罩婴儿床、非硬性结构婴儿床、摇篮、汽车床、婴儿篮和婴儿提篮。其它美国消费品安全委员会标准可能适用于这些产品。
 

关于全尺寸婴儿床的信息,请点击此处
 

非全尺寸婴儿床标准的目的是什么? 

 

该标准旨在防止跌落、卡住和与婴儿床内部或外部零部件引发的死伤。

 

在哪里可以找到非全尺寸婴儿床的标准?

 

该标准公布在《联邦法规》16 CFR Part 1220中。该标准参考并吸纳了美国检测和材料协会标准ASTM F406-10a ,并有以下四点修订 :(1)美国消费品安全委员会标准不包括ASTM标准6.12节条款关于在床边插销检测和床垫支撑垂直冲击力检测之间将螺钉和螺栓重新拧紧的要求(美国消费品安全委员会标准§ 1220.2(b)(3))。(2)美国消费品安全委员会标准增加了一句话,澄清如何检测两侧可折叠或移动的婴儿床。(3)对ASTM F 406-10a的第三处修订修改了ASTM标准9.4.2.6节中有关不要使用防护网或其它遮罩的警告(美国消费品安全委员会标准§ 1220.2(b)(12))。(4)对ASTM F 406-10a的最后一处修订删除了只与游戏围栏有关的条款(美国消费品安全委员会标准§ 1220.2(b)(1), (2), (4), 和 (6) -- (11))。非全尺寸婴儿床所需检测的具体要求和说明被列入ASTM F 406-10a,可以从美国检测和材料协会购买。

 

哪些婴儿床必须符合这些要求?什么时候需要符合要求?
 

生产、销售、转售或以其它方式进入商业流通领域(租赁除外)的非全尺寸婴儿床,必须在2011年6月28日前符合所有非全尺寸婴儿床的要求。托儿所、家庭托儿场所以及提供婴儿床使用的公共设施场所(比如酒店或汽车旅馆)必须在2012年12月28日前提供符合非全尺寸婴儿床要求。租赁婴儿床的公司也必须在2012年12月28日前符合婴儿床要求。美国食品与药品管理局确定为医疗设备的婴儿床不受美国消费品安全委员会非全尺寸婴儿床标准的管控。

 

对非全尺寸的婴儿床有什么要求?

 

对非全尺寸婴儿床的主要要求有:

 

  • 对床垫支撑系统的动态冲击检测 – 旨在防止涉及床垫支撑系统坍塌或出现故障的事故;
  • 对侧面栏杆的冲击性检测和对板条强度/完整性的检测 – 旨在防止板条和栏杆柱在使用过程中断裂和/或脱位;
  • 标签要求 - 包括许多危害,如从婴儿床跌落,软被褥造成窒息,以及绳带勒住颈部;
  • 对床垫支撑系统开口的要求 – 解决床垫支撑系统的空隙问题,以减少卡住的可能性;
  • 对木螺钉和其它紧固件的要求 – 取消在关键性结构部件使用木螺钉作为主要紧固方式;还包括其它紧固要求,防止与松动的五金部件以及不良结构完整性有关的事故;
  • 循环检测 – 解决与五金部件松动以及不良结构完整性有关的事故;
  • 组装不当问题 – 满足使关键部件无法错误安装的需要,或者让这些部件具备在错误安装时能够明显显示出来的标记;
  • 配件的检测要求 – 旨在解决任何现在或将来可能包含配件的婴儿床的问题,如摇篮或换尿布台;
  • 如上所述,婴儿床内部尺寸,以及组件间距 – 旨在防止儿童卡在间距均匀和不均匀部件之间,比如板条。
     

为非全尺寸婴儿床提供的床垫必须符合哪些具体要求? 

 

非全尺寸婴儿床必须和床垫一起销售。床垫必须符合以下要求:
 

1. 当不被压缩时,床垫必须有足够厚度以提供:

 

  • 当床垫支撑在其最低点时,床垫顶部和婴儿床边和/或调节到最高位置的床尾板之间的距离最少为20英寸;且

 

  • 当床垫支撑在其最高点时,床垫顶部到床边和/或调节到最低位置的床尾板之间的距离最少为3英寸;
     

2. 当非压缩床垫放在婴儿床中间任意可调节床垫支撑位置,床垫周边和婴儿床周围边之间的空隙在任何一点不得大于1/2英寸。当床垫靠在婴儿床边缘时,在任何点上形成的空隙不得大于1英寸。

2008年《美国消费品安全改进法》对非全尺寸婴儿床有什么其它要求?
 

非全尺寸婴儿床受到表面涂层、铅和邻苯二甲酸酯含量的限制、检测和认证、登记卡、以及追踪标签要求的管制。下面讨论这些要求:

 

  • 表面涂层限制:非全尺寸婴儿床不能使用铅含量超过90ppm(0.009%)的油漆。
  • 铅含量限制:非全尺寸婴儿床的任何可接触组合零部件的总铅含量不得超过100ppm(0.01%)。
  • 苯二甲酸酯含量限制: 非全尺寸婴儿床的增塑部件不得含有超过0.1%的以下邻苯二甲酸酯:邻苯二甲酸二(2-乙基己基)酯(DEHP)、邻苯二甲酸二正丁酯(DBP)、或者邻苯二甲酸丁基苄酯(BBP)。另外,非全尺寸婴儿床的增塑部件(和由可能含有邻苯二甲酸酯的其它材料制成的部件)不得含有超过0.1%的邻苯二甲酸二异壬酯(DINP)、邻苯二甲酸二异葵酯(DIDP)、或者邻苯二甲酸二正辛酯,只要禁止这三种邻苯二甲酸酯的临时法定禁令继续有效就不可以。
    • 登记卡:非全尺寸婴儿床的每个生产商必须(1)为每个产品提供一个邮资已付的消费者登记表;(2)保留那些向生产商登记的消费者的记录;此外,生产商在商品上附加永久性标志以说明; (3)生产商名称和联系方式;(4)型号名称和号码以及;(5)在每件产品上永久性地标示生产日期。
    • 追踪标签:非全尺寸婴儿床必须有固定在产品及其包装上的追踪标签或其它显著的永久性标记。追踪标签应是在可行范围内,位于产品上和其包装上的一个永久性的显著标记,而且必须带有某些基本信息,包括:(1)生产商或自有品牌商的名字,(2)产品生产地点和日期,及(3)其它相关信息,例如批号或序列号。
  • 检测与认证:像所有为12岁或12岁以下儿童设计或者为主要使用对象的产品一样,非全尺寸婴儿床必须由美国消费品安全委员会认可的第三方实验室检测是否符合非全尺寸婴儿床的标准和所有其它适用儿童产品安全规则,包括含铅油漆、铅含量和邻苯二甲酸酯含量的限制要求。在检测基础上,非全尺寸婴儿床的国内生产商(或进口商)必须出具儿童产品证书,具体说明每一个适用的要求,并说明该产品符合这些要求。

 

在某种程度上,如果需要在产品上标示(按照追踪标签要求和登记卡要求)的信息是重复的,可以在产品上将标记合二为一,同时满足两项要求。请注意,追踪标签要求也必须在产品包装上标出。
 

我在哪里可以得到更多的信息? 

 

 如果需要更多非全尺寸婴儿床规定的信息,请联络美国消费品安全委员会:

 

  • 合规办公室(有关具体执行问题):电邮:sect15@cpsc.gov;电话:(301)504-7520。

 

  • 小企业监察员(一般帮助,理解和遵守美国消费品安全委员会的规定):电邮:请使用我们的联络表格,这是获得快速回应的最佳方法。电话:(888) 531-9070。

 

有关婴儿床安全性的更多信息,请访问美国消费品安全委员会婴儿床信息中心 

 

为儿童看护者提供的更多执法信息

 

要获得ASTM F406-10a 文本,请联系ASTM国际标准组织:www.astm.org或致电: 

(610) 832-9585

 

 

本文仅为提供一般信息而准备, 内容是在所提供的事实和信息基础上编写。本文不是,其原意也不是提供法律见解, 也未经过委员会的审阅或批准,因此不一定代表委员会的意见。本文表达的所有观点都有可能被委员会改写或取而代之。

Non-Full-Size Baby Cribs Business Guidance

CPSC business guidance for manufacturers and importers regarding compliance with the non-full-size crib standard and with additional requirements, including those of the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008 (CPSIA).

Federal law requires that non-full-size baby cribs comply with the non-full-size crib standard and with additional requirements, including those of the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008 (CPSIA).

Manufacturers and importers of cribs must certify in a Children's Product Certificate that the cribs comply with the standard and the additional requirements after the cribs have been tested for compliance at a CPSC-accepted, third party laboratory. These requirements are discuessed below and at www.cpsc.gov/BusinessEducation.

What is a non-full-size baby crib?

A non-full-size crib is a bed designed to provide sleeping accommodations for an infant, in or around the home, for travel, in a child care facility, in a family child care home, in a place of public accommodation affecting commerce, and for other purposes. A non-full-size crib has an interior length dimension that is either greater than 139.7 cm (55 in.) or smaller than 126.3 cm (49 3/4 in.), or, an interior width dimension either greater than 77.7 cm (30 5/8 in.) or smaller than 64.3 cm (25 3/8 in.), or both. A non-full-size crib is either smaller or larger than a regular full-size crib and includes:

    1.  a crib designed to be folded or collapsed without being taken apart so that it has a smaller volume than when it is in use;

    2.  a crib pen (with hard sides) that has legs that can be removed to make a play pen for a child; and

    3.  a circular, hexagonal, or other unconventionally shaped crib that has a special mattress or other unconventional parts.

    A non-full-size crib does not include mesh/net/screen cribs, nonrigidly constructed cribs, cradles, car beds, baby baskets, and bassinets. Other CPSC standards may apply to these products.

     

    For information about full-size baby cribs, click here.

     

What is the purpose of the non-full-size baby crib standard?

The standard seeks to prevent deaths and injuries from falls, entrapment, and contact with parts inside or outside a crib.

 

Where can I find the standard for non-full-size baby cribs?

The standard is published in the Code of Federal Regulations at 16 CFR Part 1220. The standard incorporates by reference ASTM F406-10a, with the following four modifications: (1) The CPSC's standard excludes the provision in section 6.12 of the ASTM standard that requires retightening of screws and bolts between the crib side latch test and the mattress support vertical impact test (§ 1220.2(b)(3) of the CPSC's standard). (2) The CPSC's standard adds a sentence to clarify the testing of cribs with folding or movable sides. (3) The third modification to ASTM F 406-10a revises a warning in section 9.4.2.6 of the ASTM standard that cautions against using netting or other covers (§ 1220.2(b)(12) of the CPSC's standard). (4) The final modification to ASTM F 406-10a removes the provisions that relate only to play yards (§ 1220.2(b)(1), (2), (4), and (6) through (11) of the CPSC standard). The specific requirements and descriptions of the tests for non-full-size cribs are in ASTM F 406-10a, which can be purchased from ASTM.

 

Which cribs must comply with these requirements, and when do they need to comply?

Non-full-size cribs manufactured, sold, resold, or otherwise placed in the stream of commerce (except for leasing) must meet all requirements of the non-full-size crib standard by June 28, 2011. Child care centers, family child care homes, and places of public accommodation (such as hotels and motels) that provide cribs for use must meet the non-full-size crib requirements by December 28, 2012. Companies that lease cribs also have until December 28, 2012, to meet the crib requirements. Cribs that are medical devices, as determined by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration are not subject to the CPSC's non-full-size crib standard.

 

What are the requirements for non-full-size cribs?

The principal requirements for non-full-size cribs are:

  • dynamic impact testing of the mattress support system-intended to address incidents involving collapse or failure of mattress support systems;
  • impact testing of side rails and slat strength/integrity testing-intended to prevent slats and spindles from breaking and/or detaching during use;
  • mattress support system testing-intended to ensure that the mattress support does not become detached from the frame, potentially resulting in a fall;
  • latching mechanism tests-intended to ensure that latching and locking mechanisms work as intended, preventing unintended folding while in use; also requires that latching mechanisms be used with drop gates and movable sides;
  • crib side configurations-intended, in part, to limit movable (drop) sides; addresses the numerous incidents related to drop-side failures;
  • label requirements-cover numerous hazards, such as falls from the crib, suffocation on soft bedding, and strangulation on strings and cords;
  • openings requirement for mattress support systems-addresses gaps in the mattress support system to minimize the possibility of entrapment;
  • requirements for wood screws and other fasteners-address hazards that exist when wood screws are the primary method of attachment; also includes other fastener requirements to address incidents related to loose hardware and poor structural integrity;
  • cyclic testing-addresses incidents involving hardware loosening and poor structural integrity;
  • misassembly issues-addresses the need to make it impossible to misassemble key elements, or those elements must have markings that make it obvious when they have been misassembled;
  • test requirement for accessories-intended to address any cribs that now or may in the future include accessories, such as bassinets or changing tables;
  • crib interior dimensions, as noted above; and
  • component spacing - intended to prevent child entrapment between both uniformly and nonuniformly spaced components, such as slats.

 

Which specifications must be met for a mattress supplied with a non-full-size crib?

Non-full-size cribs must be sold with the mattress included. The mattress must meet the following requirements:

1.  When noncompressed, the mattress must be thick enough to provide:

  • a distance of at least 20 inches from the top of the mattress to the top of the crib side and/or end panel at the highest adjustable position when the mattress support is at its lowest position; and

  • a distance of at least 3 inches from the top of the mattress to the top of the crib side and/or end panel at the lowest adjustable position when the mattress support is at its highest position;

2.  When the noncompressed mattress is centered in the crib at any of the adjustable mattress support positions, the gap between the perimeter of the mattress and the perimeter of the crib cannot be greater than 1/2 inch at any point. When the mattress is placed against the perimeter of the crib, the resulting gap cannot be greater than 1 inch at any point.

 

What are the additional requirements for non-full-size cribs required by the Consumer Product Safety Improvement Act of 2008?

Non-full-size cribs are subject to surface coating requirements, lead and phthalate content limits, testing and certification, registration cards, and tracking label requirements. These requirements are discussed below:

  • Surface Coating Limit Non-full-size cribs may not be painted with paint that contains more than 0.009 percent lead.
  • Lead Content Limit Non-full-size cribs cannot contain greater than 100 ppm (0.01 percent) of total lead content in any accessible component part.
  • Phthalate Content Limits Plasticized components of non-full-size cribs cannot contain more than 0.1% of the following phthalates: di-(2-ethylhexyl) phthalate (DEHP), dibutyl phthalate (DBP), or benzyl butyl phthalate (BBP). Plasticized components of non-full-size cribs also may not contain more than 0.1 percent of diisononyl phthalate (DINP), diisodecyl phthalate (DIDP), or di-n-octyl phthalate while an interim statutory ban of these phthalates remains in effect.
  • Testing and Certification Non-full-size cribs, like all products that are designed or intended primarily for children 12 years of age or younger, must be tested by an accredited third party laboratory accepted by the CPSC for compliance with the non-full-size crib standard and all other applicable children's product safety rules, including the lead paint, lead content, and phthalate content limits. Based on that testing, a domestic manufacturer (or importer) of non-full-size cribs must issue a Children's Product Certificate specifying each applicable rule and indicating that the product complies with those rules.
  • Registration Cards Each manufacturer of a non-full-size crib must (1) provide a postage-paid consumer registration form with each product and (2) keep records of consumers who register their products with the manufacturer. In addition, manufacturer's add permanent markings to the product that state (3) the manufacturer's name and contact information, (4) the model name and number, and (5) the date of manufacture permanently on each such product.
  • Tracking Labels Non-full-size cribs must have a tracking label or other distinguishing permanent mark affixed to the product and its packaging. The tracking label shall be a permanent distinguishing mark on the product and its packaging, to the extent practicable, and must contain certain basic information, including the (1) name of the manufacturer or private label, (2) the location and date of manufacture, and (3) cohort information, such as a batch or run number.

To the extent that the information required to be marked on the product (by the tracking label requirement and the registration card rule) is duplicative, you may combine the markings on the product to satisfy both requirements. Note that the tracking label requirement must also be marked on the product's packaging.

 

Where can I find additional information?

For more information on the requirements for Non-Full-Size Baby Cribs, contact the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission:

  • Office of Education, Global Outreach, & Small Business Ombudsman (Assistance in Understanding and Complying with CPSC Regulations): e-mail: Business@cpsc.gov; telephone: (301) 504-7999.
  • Office of Compliance (Enforcement Inquires): e-mail: sect15@cpsc.gov; telephone: (301) 504-7520.

For additional information on crib safety, visit the CPSC Crib Information Center

Additional information on enforcement for child care providers.

To obtain copies of ASTM F406-10a, contact ASTM International at: www.astm.org or via telephone: (610) 832-9585.